Sharepoint Solution file with fixed hours editmode

Rating:        Based on 7 ratings
Reviewed:  7 reviews
Downloads: 817
Released: Feb 23, 2009
Updated: Feb 25, 2009 by corischlegel
Dev status: Beta Help Icon

Recommended Download

Application DateTimeByMinute.wsp
application, 6K, uploaded Feb 23, 2009 - 583 downloads

Other Available Downloads

Example DeployDateTimeByMinute.cmd
example, 1K, uploaded Feb 25, 2009 - 159 downloads
Example RetractDateTimeByMinute.cmd
example, 1K, uploaded Feb 25, 2009 - 75 downloads

Release Notes

Update wsp file that contains the correct functionality for edit mode

Reviews for this release

     
This does exactly as it says, which is awesome! However, I really needed to be able to sort this column correctly which isn't possible with this little tool. It only sorts by the first digit in the date... e.g. 8/13/2012 is treated as 8/1...and truncates. so when I'm using dates such as 8/4/2012 it comes ahead of the 8/13/2012 date.
by csmtech on Aug 13, 2012 at 3:45 PM
     
need to solve this error "the selected cells are read only"
by knarunkumar on Sep 2, 2010 at 11:45 AM
     
thank you alot :) but when i try to add time using datasheet i get the wrror message (( This celles are read only )) please help me to solve this problem
by abu5alilo on Apr 17, 2010 at 6:55 AM
     
Will you please provide WSP for DateTimeBy 15 Minutes SharePoint Field. In Minutes Dropdown it has to show 00,15,30,45.Please let me know if i am not clear Thanks a lot
by srikanth79 on Mar 31, 2010 at 8:18 PM
     
It is the best solution I found for the 'minute increments' problem. Its shortcoming, which I think is what Obfuskater was referring to, is that when a DateTimeByMinutes field is left blank, it will default to the current date. I would prefer it to remain blank.
by gcliff on Mar 30, 2010 at 7:37 PM
     
Very nice! Easy to install and setup. Works well apart from not being able to make this an optional field
by Obfuskater on Mar 19, 2009 at 9:14 PM
     
Great Work. ....... !
by thiwanka on Feb 25, 2009 at 2:22 AM